Don’t Forget Your Shovel If You Want To Go To Work

Leave a comment
Life, Love, Family

Image

Hope January is being good to you all. Mine Started with lots of positivity and good vibes. I had a bit of a dip around the 6th but I’m putting that down to the fact that the kids were heading back to school the following day and it really signaled the end of the holidays.

As an adult educator who is employed on a causal, part-time basis I find myself in the unusual position of not being allowed to return to work until the end of January. Not a great start to the new year but I suppose I’m in a better position than those who have no work at all. Plus, I’ve found a silver lining.

I’ve been catching up on all things housemakery while I’m confined to barracks. The ironing pile has been reduced from mountain status to mole hill, floors are gleaming and I’ve time to bake again.

That’s the best part about this enforced staycation of sorts. I have been able to get back into baking with gusto. There is something quite soothing in following a recipe and seeing your family and friends enjoy the results.

So after five January’s of preparing for exams or being snowed under with deadlines for essay’s this January I am embracing being a stay at home mum and I have to admit I’m enjoying it immensely.

The Author

I'm living on the Leitrim border with my lovely husband and two terrific kids. It's the little piece of heaven that I dreamed of growing up. I work in Adult Education by day and during my free time I read, write, knit, plant and bake not always in that order. I blog about life, love, family and everything in between. Pull up a chair and have a browse while you're here. All the best, Karen

Leave a Reply

