#100happydays Day 5

Leave a comment
Life, Love, Family

So, today is day 5 of my #100happydays challenge. Lots of things made me happy today. The fact that it’s midterm and I didn’t get rudely awakened by the alarm clock. No lunches to make!! That always makes me smile. Breakfast was a leisurely affair. So you see, before I even left the house I had plenty of little moments of happiness and was feeling very calm and relaxed.

First stop was the hairdressers. We left there with a very handsome 10 year. Next we did the shopping. I know shopping with two kids is not for the faint hearted but I’m up to the job! In and out in no time. Plus, I avoided buying any of the rubbish the kids suggested. Very happy!

So, as you can tell my day was full of happy moments and I was enjoying them all. However, placing the grocery bags on the kitchen table and glancing out a window that was finally free of smudges and smears was the icing on the cake.

Happy Friday everyone :). Day 5 down……#95 to go.

Anyone interested in the challenge can read about it here –  http://100happydays.com

The Author

I'm living on the Leitrim border with my lovely husband and two terrific kids. It's the little piece of heaven that I dreamed of growing up. I work in Adult Education by day and during my free time I read, write, knit, plant and bake not always in that order. I blog about life, love, family and everything in between. Pull up a chair and have a browse while you're here. All the best, Karen

Leave a Reply

