#100happydays Day 8

Leave a comment
Life, Love, Family

Day 8 of the #100happydays challenge. I’m realising as the days go by that there are many many happy moments in my days. Usually I’d just be plodding along doing my thing and not really noticing.

The things that make me happy and bring a smile to my face probably seem ordinary and mundane yet they are the things that make up the fabric of my life.

Take this morning Chez Shiels. Our cute but slightly spoiled pooch wakes between the hours of 6.30am and 7.00am and sits outside our bedroom door whimpering to be brought outside. As our garden isn’t securely fenced and Spots the wonder dog has a lust for wandering his morning¬†constitutional has to be supervised. My lovely husband gets up every morning and brings pampered pooch for a walk, rain, hail or shine. This makes me very happy because I’m not great at getting out of bed in the mornings.

So after walking the pooch Darren cleans out and lights the fire. He then fills the turf and coal bucket and leaves fuel at the back door so I don’t have far to go if the fuel needs replenishing. This also makes me happy.

While Darren is busy doing the above I usually get the lunches ready, call the kids and get breakfasted sorted. By the time my two sleepy but mostly happy kids reach the kitchen I’m usually seated with a coffee and the day begins. The fact that we get to start the day together gathered round the kitchen table makes me happy.

So before I leave my house in the morning there are lots of happy moments in my day, far to many to capture on film.

After dropping the gang to work and school I had a very busy and productive morning. After taking the pampered pooch for a long walk I returned to a warm cosy house and had a spot of lunch.

This made me very happy!!

Day 8 down, 92 to go.

100happydays.com

The Author

I'm living on the Leitrim border with my lovely husband and two terrific kids. It's the little piece of heaven that I dreamed of growing up. I work in Adult Education by day and during my free time I read, write, knit, plant and bake not always in that order. I blog about life, love, family and everything in between. Pull up a chair and have a browse while you're here. All the best, Karen

Leave a Reply

