#100happydays Day 12

Leave a comment
#100happydays / Life, Love, Family / lifestyle

Busy day today. After leaving my children to school I headed to work armed with a loaded class plan and high hopes for a productive morning.

After a hectic morning I met Darren and the kids and we headed to Sligo to have Hannah’s brace fitted. Hopefully it will put an end to schoolyard comments about her teeth! It’s a little painful at the moment but as the saying goes; no pain, no gain!

We stopped at the Gourmet Parlour, located on the N4, for a bite to eat on the way home. Both the food and the service were second to none. To find out more about the Gourmet Parlour click on this link –   www.gourmetparlour.com.

With our tummies full we headed for Carrick on Shannon where I parted company with the rest of the gang. None of them wanted to accompany me on the weekly grocery shop. They headed home to light the fire and get ready for football and youthclub. Fridays are busy chez Shiels.

I arrived home with enough time to put the groceries away before heading out to collect the boy from football practise. I love when the shopping is put away and  the empty bags are ready to be stored away until next week. It always signifies the beginning of the weekend.

Photo: #100happydays day 12, I think!!!! - long day....work, Sligo for fitting if braces, grocery shopping in way home through Carrick on Shannon, just having a cup of tea while putting groceries away and before collecting boy from football and dropping girl to football.....empty shopping bags! I'm happy !!

I was looking forward to getting home and curling up on the couch. Unfortunately it wasn’t to be. My little footballer limped across the pitch to greet me with tears in his eyes. His foot, which he had hurt while on an outing with the youthclub last week, was causing him pain. A trip to the doctor suggests that it may be torn ligaments. Plenty of rest and TLC have been prescribed. We made a slight detour on the way home stopping off to collect his sister and her pal from youthclub.

Today has been long and eventful.I’m so happy the shopping is done and I can have a lie in in the morning! Have a great  weekend.

Day 12 of the #100happydays challenge down, 88 to go.

Details of the #100happydays challenge can be found at www.100happydays.com .

 

Leave a Reply

