#100happydays Day 19

comments 2
#100happydays / Life, Love, Family / thoughts

Day 19 of the #100happydays challenge. I’m really enjoying this little challenge. Finding something that makes me happy isn’t a problem but getting the time to take the photo and post it on facebook can pose a problem if I’m having a particularly busy day. I suppose that’s the point of the exercise, making the time.

Since January I have tried to wear something green each day to signify new beginnings. I have a lovely silver ring set with a green stone that I love wearing. Darren bought it for me in Gozo. A lovely memento of a terrific family holiday filled with love and laughter.

Another piece of jewellery that I have worn a lot this year is a beautiful necklace a very special friend gave me as a gift when we finished our degree.

Each time I wear this simple yet exquisite piece I picture my friend and I sitting sipping coffee and pondering the problems of the world between lectures.

My good friend has been there for me through good times and bad. Cheering me on when I thought that I could go no further. She has been a great support through my transition from college to teaching. While we no longer see each other daily I feel her support from afar.

Putting this necklace on makes me smile and evokes many happy memories of a beautiful person.

Photo: #100happydays Day 19 - a gift from a great friend

Day 19 down, 81 to go! Now I’m of to make sure Darren’s costume is ready for his opening night, busy weekend ahead. Hope you all have a great weekend. x

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

