#100happydays Day 20

Leave a comment
#100happydays / Life, Love, Family

Day 20 of the #100happydays challenge. Happy International Women’s Day to you all.

For the day that’s in it I’m posting a photo that makes me smile and evokes memories of a fantastic day of celebrations after a year of hard work and determination.

SONY DSC

 

My mum was one of the people who cheered me on last year when I was doing a Masters in Education. Her support was unwavering and when I doubted myself she told me to pull my socks up and get on with it!

Mammy Byrne has worked tirelessly throughout my childhood to keep a roof over our heads, food on the table and clothes on our backs.  She has taught me that hard work and determination pay of.

Love you mum, you mean the world to us and I don’t know what we’d do without you. x

 

Leave a Reply

