#100happydays Day 27

Leave a comment
#100happydays / Life, Love, Family

I spent a lovely morning in town with H and her pal. We rambled about from shop to shop finishing of with a look around Pennys. Before leaving town we went for hot chocolate and rested our legs.

We arrived home to a full house, Darren’s mum and dad had called, his cousin Jack was with them. Jake was over the moon at being able to spend time with Jack. I’m surprised Jack was allowed to leave!

The lads!

After lunch I got busy baking red velvet muffins. I love baking, I find getting everything ready  quietens and calms the mind.

These are all ready to be delivered to someone special tomorrow.

During the rugby I put the finishing touches to a gift I was making. These guys are ready to be wrapped and posted to their new home.

Photo: These two are ready to be wrapped and posted to there new home 󾠤

Ireland’s win today has left me beaming with pride.

All in all today was filled with love, laughter and yes lots of happiness.

So what is happiness? Is it a feeling of well being? Does it rely on others or are we in control of our own happiness? Is it reliant on outside forces or is it something internal?

These are questions I have been asking myself all day.

Day 27 of the #100happydays challenge is coming to an end, 73 days to go.

Hope you’re all having a good weekend, K.

 

Leave a Reply

