#100happydays Day 28 and Day 29

Leave a comment
#100happydays / Friendship / humorous / Life, Love, Family

Hope you all had a fantastic St Patrick’s weekend.  Busy here chez Shiels although I did post the #100happydays photo to facebook, so still going strong!

Day 28

This packet has been hanging about the kitchen all weekend.

Each time I catch a glimpse of it I smile and feel happiness envelope me! I remember going out with a good friend and her cousin one night many, many years ago.

Myself and her cousin seemed to really hit it off and when we got home that night my lovely friend headed to bed while her cousin and I played cards at the breakfast counter.

We played for Werther’s originals. We played til the wee hours of the morning before parting company without so much as a peck on the cheek!!! I never liked those sweets!! But I love my opponent! Seeing a packet never fails to make me smile!

Photo: #100happydays Day 28 - this packet has been hanging about the kitchen all weekend. Each time I catch a glimpse of it I smile and feel happiness envelope me! I remember going out with a good friend and her cousin one night many, many years ago. Myself and her cousin seemed to really hit it off and when we got home that night my lovely friend headed to bed while her cousin and I played cards at the breakfast counter. We played for Werther's originals. We played til the wee hours of the morning before parting company without so much as a peck on the cheek!!! I never liked those sweets!! But I love my opponent! Seeing a packet never fails to make me smile!

Day 29

On the road home from Ballinamore, in Fenagh, stands  an old Abbey. When the kids were younger Darren told them a story about the monks who lived there…..and fought the Vikings….and who happened to have  Scottish accents.

These merry band of monks  drove around Leitrim in a camper van.

Darren could never deviate from his original story…the kids always corrected him.

The sight of the ruins always reminds me of tiny voices and their dad spinning a yarn!

Photo: #100happydays Day 29 - on the road home from Ballinamore, in Fenagh, is an old Abbey. When the kids were younger Darren told them a story about the monks who lived there.....and fought the Vikings....they happened to have Scottish accents and drive a camper van. He could never deviate from his original story...the kids always corrected him :) the sight of the ruins always reminds me of tiny voices and their dad spinning a yarn!

Leave a Reply

