#100happydays Day 31

Leave a comment
#100happydays / Life, Love, Family

 

This morning  passed in a bit of a blur. I just couldn’t drag myself out of the bed. Not a great start. If I’m late up so are the kids and my routine is messed up!!

For a change the kids were standing waiting at the door as I was still drying my hair and tossing what I needed into my handbag.

We did make it to the school on time and I did get to work with time to spare but you know that feeling of  discombobulation that follows a chaotic start to the day? That’s how I felt for most of the morning.

I picked up a vienna roll on the way home from work and after walking the dog I settled down to some fresh crusty bread, cheese and a nice tasty packet of Tayto crisps. A lunch fit for a king, or queen as the case may be :).

Photo: #100happydays day 31! - you can't beat a packet of tayto and a bit if Vienna roll!

After homework was done and the sixty million spellings revised for revision week………..Jake decided to settle down at the table as I prepared dinner and write a book.

This made me so happy and so proud. He wrote a couple of foolscap pages and took great delight in reading them back to his sister and I.

Watching him bent over his work at the table was lovely.

 Let us be grateful to people who make us happy, they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom.  ~ Marcel Proust

 

Photo: #100happydays day 31 - jake writing a book!

To me, the greatest pleasure of writing is not what it’s about, but the inner music the words make.  ~Truman Capote, McCall’s, November 1967

Leave a Reply

