#100happydays Day 33

Leave a comment
#100happydays / Life, Love, Family

So day 33 started with a struggle to get out of bed.

Coffee for breakfast and not much else.

A battle to get the kids to use the bathroom quickly so that I could jump in the shower. Yes, you guessed correctly we have only one bathroom….poor us! How can we survive and be clean I hear you gasp.

Well, my Dad survived in a family of 14 with no inside loo or bathroom and my mum survived in a family of 8 with one bathroom. We muddle through and as far as I know cause  no offense to an individuals nostrils.

Eventually I was dressed and ready to leave the house. Only running about five minutes late. But totally frazzled and and disorientated. Although if you were to catch a glimpse of us sailing towards the school you’d never have guessed it.

During the chaos that was this morning I looked around and spotted this pair gazing at me from the corner.

Photo: #100happydays Day 32 - how could you fail to be happy with these two staring at you!

Life is far from perfect chez Shiels but it is fantastic, I just have to take the time to notice.

Every day may not be good, but there’s something good in every day.  ~Author Unknown

Day 33 down, 67 to go.

 

Leave a Reply

