#100happydays Day 34

Leave a comment
#100happydays / Life, Love, Family

It’s Saturday, the start of the weekend reason enough to be happy!

I do my weekly grocery shop on a Friday afternoon on my way home from work so that I don’t have to pound the aisles with the kids at the weekend. It was one thing policing what they threw into the trolley when they were toddlers but now they strategically place things were I won’t notice until they’ve been scanned. Or they work together to wear me down until I agree.

Now shopping at the weekend if it happens at all is a leisurely stroll about town with the occasional hot chocolate or coffee.

Today the kids had pocket money and it was burning a hole in their pockets so a trip into town was needed.

The kids eventually got what they wanted………I can say if I never see inside the doors of Pennys again I’ll be a very happy bunny……..there are only so many times you can look at the same item of clothing and muster up any kind excitement for it.

We’re home and I’m on the couch.

The fire is lit, the house is cosy and I got a small gift from Mr S.

Photo: #100happydays Day 34 - little pressie from Mr Shiels ....the fun pattern makes me smile

Now, I really am not one for finding happiness in material possessions and I love to give as much as I like to receive the odd pressie.

Joy is not in things; it is in us.  ~Richard Wagner

However, the print on this cardi made me smile. I love to add a little colour to outfits and I think this little gem will not only add colour but will add a bit of fun.

So there you have it.

I may wear it out tonight. We’re all heading out to help celebrate a special birthday.

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend where ever you are and what ever your doing. Day 34 down only 66 to go.

I’ll leave you with this.

Happiness cannot be traveled to, owned, earned, worn or consumed.  Happiness is the spiritual experience of living every minute with love, grace and gratitude.  ~Denis Waitley

Leave a Reply

