#100happydays Day 40

Leave a comment
#100happydays / Friendship

One doesn’t know, till one is a bit at odds with the world, how much one’s friends who believe in one rather generously, mean to one.  ~D.H. Lawrence

I had an unexpected day off work today. You would imagine this would make me very happy. However, I was kinda out of sorts heading off to drop the kids to school.

After the school drop off, Darren and I headed off to do the weekly shop and pick up a few bits and bobs stopping for a coffee along the way.

I was still feeling a little off kilter as we headed home.

The kids were only in the door when my phone rang. A courier looking for directions to the house.

As I set off to meet him I was dying to find out who had sent me something and what had they sent. My youngest was in the back of the car and his excitement was palpable.

The parcel was ripped apart as soon as we got back to the house.

There is nothing quite like the feeling of knowing that someone took the time out of their day to think of you.

The joy at seeing who the parcel was from far surpassed the delight of receiving such a beautiful gift.

Photo: #100hhappydays Day 40 - isn't it so lovely to know that someone took the time to think of you? I got a call this afternoon from a courier looking for directions as he had a parcel to delivery. Oh the suspense as I set of to meet him! The excitement from the youngest in the back of the car was palpable. The package was tipped open as soon as we got back to the house. The joy at seeing who it was from far surpassed the delight of receiving a beautiful gift. Thank you so much. Xxxx

People come and go as we journey through life. But every once in a while someone comes along who makes life a little brighter, nicer and more cheerful. Val you are one of those special people who make life easier just by being a friend. Thank you.

I’ll leave you with one of my favorite quotes.

Friendship is unnecessary, like philosophy, like art…. It has no survival value; rather it is one of those things that give value to survival.  ~C.S. Lewis

Wishing you a happy fun filled weekend. K x.

Leave a Reply

