#100happydays Day 41 Saturday March 29th

Leave a comment
#100happydays / Friendship / Life, Love, Family / Thank you

The ornaments of your house will be the guests who frequent it.  ~Author Unknown

Photo: Almost missed it!!! #100happydays Day 41 surprise !!!!

I got a lovely surprise on Saturday evening when I opened the door to two people who hold a very special place in my heart.

I had been told by my lovely family that my mum and sister, niece and nephew and my mother and father in law would be over for dinner. There was lots of excitement and a little more organisation than usual going on but I thought nothing of it.

In the past I have assumed that a get together was being thrown as a surprise and was deeply disappointed to realise that I had assumed wrong. This time I wasn’t going to let my imagination run away with me!

So, when I opened the door and found my two lovely aunts on the door step I was delighted.

They were followed by some very good friends and so the party began.

I’m really not one for surprises but I enjoyed my evening immensely and will hug the memory of it close for a very long time.

I can no other answer make, but, thanks, and thanks.  ~William Shakespeare

Leave a Reply

