#100happydays Day 44

Leave a comment
#100happydays / Life, Love, Family

Day 44 Tuesday April 1st

In three words I can sum up everything I’ve learned about life. It goes on. ~Robert Frost

I’m falling a little behind with blogging about the photo I post on Facebook for the #100happydays challenge. However! I have been able to manage to post the daily photo so all is still going well.

Th last few weeks have been quite busy and I’m finding that I am not as mindful of the happy moments that fill my day as I was at the beginning of this challenge.

It may be a consequence of the challenges I face during my working days. At the beginning of the year I had consciously made some changes to my daily routine to counteract the sometimes negative affect that over thinking my work load can have on the time I have to relax and unwind.

Lately I have found that the things I enjoy and take pleasure from doing have been put on the back burner while work dilemmas are beginning to slowly seep into those hours that I had set aside.

The world is a grindstone and life is your nose. ~Fred Allen

So this week I decided it was time to reclaim some time for me and my lovely family.

Photo: #100happydays #day 44 - blue skies never fail to make me happy!

There’s nothing like getting out in the fresh air for clearing your mind and reminding you of the good things in your life and Spots is always willing to keep me company no matter how far I venture.

Today was good. Today was fun. Tomorrow is another one. ~Dr. Seuss

Day 44 down, 54 to go.

Leave a Reply

