#100happydays Day 52 – 54

Leave a comment
#100happydays / Life, Love, Family

 Day 52 April 10th

I’ve had something on my mind over the last couple of weeks but I’ve been making sure that I am aware of the positives in my days and whilst I haven’t been blogging about each photo I’ve posted for the #100happydays challenge I am posting them daily to facebook.

Day 52 was a picture of my youngest. He had asked if I would help him make some tasty treats to bring to school the following day. Myself and Darren had to be in Dublin at 9 that morning. The morning proved to be quite draining and we headed of for a little lunch and a wander through Ikea before starting the homeward drive.

My little chef was ready and waiting when we got home. He got all his ingredients together and only needed a little guidance.

I’m delighted that my son feels as comfortable at the cooker as he does on a football pitch or helping his Dad with odd jobs on the car. Long may it last.

It takes courage to grow up and become who you really are. ~e.e. cummings

Day 53 April 11th

 

 It’s Friday, it’s the Easter holidays for schools….Jake is delighted heading off to school with lots of goodies for his classmates and Hannah is looking forward to some lie ins…..I’m very happy, sure haven’t I these lovely kids a husband I love and a good cup of coffee to start the day!
Rejoice with your family in the beautiful land of life! ~Albert Einstein
Leave a Reply

