#100happydays Day 65

Leave a comment
#100happydays / Life, Love, Family / Simplicity

Day 65 April 22nd

At last!!! I’m going to say it’s a year since this glasshouse took up residence in my garden, it could be longer.

It sat in the garden on pallets for a short time………obviously acclimatizing to the environment. It was erected in a matter of hours and the glass panels where washed down, one or two had to be replaced after the dog ran through them chasing the cat. Everyone was instructed to never leave the door open after that particular incident.

Next a table was made, well, the top of a table was made and I’m not quite sure what happened next but next time I looked out at the glasshouse it had become a glass shed!

Yes, it was housing lots of bits and pieces that usually reside in sheds. The thing is we have lots of sheds, so I began to panic.

When the turf took up residency I kinda gave up hope of ever planting and growing anything in the glasshouse………..sorry glass shed.

But! (Sure isn’t there always a but.)

Yesterday on the way home from Cavan we stopped of at Homebase and I decided to pick up some flowers to brighten up the garden for the summer.

As I filled any empty container I could lay my hands on I could see Darren working away quietly emptying the  the glass shed. In a matter of hours it was transformed to it’s former glory and function.

I had lots of help from my 10 year old and a very enjoyable evening was had by all.

A garden is always a series of losses set against a few triumphs, like life itself. ~May Sarton

Leave a Reply

