#100happydays Day 75

Leave a comment
#100happydays / Family / Life, Love, Family

Day 75 Friday May 2nd

So, day 75. It’s been an eventful week. My father in law is still in hospital and today the kids got to visit. They were very excited to see Granddad as he has been badly missed about our house.

When I decided to go to college on a full time basis in 2008 I didn’t realise just how much I would grow to depend on the help and support of my mother and father in law and my mother.

My children arrived home everyday to a warm house, a meal and were helped with their homework  thanks to Granddad. His help and support made it possible for me to leave the house in the morning and know that my two treasures would be looked after by someone who treasured them as much as I did.

Leaving the hospital on Friday we commented on how we’d like to smuggle him out and take him with us, however, we know he’s in the best place at the moment and we’re counting the days until he walks through the door, switches on the kettle and asks us will we have tea!

This photo is of us travelling home. Two happy children (and one happy daughter in law) after seeing for themselves that Granddad is on the mend.

Photo: #100happydays Day 75 - on the way home from seeing granddad. He's doing well, Big smiles all round :)

Our grandchildren accept us for ourselves, without rebuke or effort to change us, as no one in our entire lives has ever done, not our parents, siblings, spouses, friends — and hardly ever our own grown children. ~Ruth Goode

Leave a Reply

