#100happydays Day 98

Leave a comment
#100happydays / Life, Love, Family / lifestyle / Simplicity

Day 98 Sunday May 25th

This made me very happy and very excited!!

Since discovering Lucy’s M.I.L.K (www.madeinlucyskitchen.com)  products over a year ago I have become a little addicted to her beautiful soaps and fragrant body scrub. Everyone in the house loves her gorgeous bath melts. Even my other half is a fan and uses M.I.L.K shaving balm most mornings.

I love to have a few spare bars of soap in the house to give to people who call and comment on the lovely smell in the bathroom and the gorgeous soaps on display. So to say I was excited when Lucy suggested a collaboration would be a slight understatement.

This all happened because I finally got the courage to create a Facebook page to display my recent knitting projects. I have another couple of lovely ladies to thank for that big step.

They are both bloggers and both have beautiful pages on Facebook. The first lovely lady is Jane at That Curios Love of Green  and the second is Hilda at Hilda By Design on Facebook. Two very creative and talented women who have been very encouraging and kind.

So, there you have it. I never thought at the start of these 100 days that I would be involved in a creative project with a lady I admire. Positivity breeds positivity it would seem.

Bravery is being the only one who knows you’re afraid.  ~Franklin P. Jones

Day 98 down only two days to go!!!

Leave a Reply

