#100happydays Day 100

Leave a comment
#100happydays / Family / Life / Life's small pleasures / Love / nature

Day 100 Tuesday May 27th

 I can’t believe it’s day 100 already! There have been plenty of ups and downs in the Shiels house over the past 100 days, broken bones, pulled ligaments, reaching 40 , celebrating with family and friends, health scares, strokes, herb growing, hat knitting, much laughter, a few tears but mostly everyday no matter what there was happiness to be found once it was anticipated and longed for.

Today whilst out with the dog I happily strolled along a road I walked with the kids many times. Listening to the birds singing and enjoying the peace and calmness of it all I thought I should share. So today’s photo was a video, is that allowed do you think? Sure why not 

Well, it worked fine on Facebook but I’m afraid it wouldn’t upload to the blog so those of you who have been following my #100happydays challenge on the blog alone won’t be able to hear the beautiful sound of the birds singing as I walked this morning.

This is the view I had as I walked the dog along a quiet road filled with the sights and sounds of early summer.

Thank you to all who have taken the time to read, leave a comment and share my blog. The challenge has taught me a lot of things, the most important being that it is the little things that matter. I hope you have enjoyed my ramblings about the challenge. I’d love to hear what you think. Please feel free to leave a comment.

All the best for now………and I’ll leave you with a wee quote……….

The search for happiness is unlike any other search, for we search last in the likeliest places. ~Robert Brault,

The Author

I'm living on the Leitrim border with my lovely husband and two terrific kids. It's the little piece of heaven that I dreamed of growing up. I work in Adult Education by day and during my free time I read, write, knit, plant and bake not always in that order. I blog about life, love, family and everything in between. Pull up a chair and have a browse while you're here. All the best, Karen

Leave a Reply

