Who Knew!!

comments 2
A Room of One's Own / Hobbies / Virginia Woolf

Just found out that Virginia Woolf was a knitter. I love her writing and have a room of my own because of her. So I was delighted to come across this lovely quote this morning.

Virginia Woolf

A woman must have money and a room of her own if she is to write fiction.” 
― Virginia WoolfA Room of One’s Own

The Author

I'm living on the Leitrim border with my lovely husband and two terrific kids. It's the little piece of heaven that I dreamed of growing up. I work in Adult Education by day and during my free time I read, write, knit, plant and bake not always in that order. I blog about life, love, family and everything in between. Pull up a chair and have a browse while you're here. All the best, Karen

2 Comments

    • I’ll check that out. I love my little space in the attic. Darren built it while I was doing my degree so I could keep my ever expanding clutter in one spot. Best present ever!

      Like

Leave a Reply

