Silver Linings

Leave a comment
Blog Awards Ireland 2014 / Life, Love, Family

After starting the week with a dark cloud hovering over my beautiful patch of Leitrim things have gotten better and better!

I recently joined Creative Longford, a group of extremely talented crafters from, yes you’ve guessed it……Longford. ( I manage to be eligible to join as technically I don’t really live in Leitrim at all, a fact my lovely husband delights in pointing out to me).

At the moment Creative Longford is taking part in the Cruthú Arts Festival. We have a pop up shop on the main street in Longford where all our crafts and creations are displayed for sale.

The past few weeks have been hectic juggling family life, commitments and making sure that I actually have some knitted goods to sell.

I was so busy making sure that I actually had stuff to sell that I forgot that I would need tags and signs and price tags!!

I am in awe at the amount of time and effort all these wonderfully talented people who make up Creative Longford put into their exquisitely crafted goods.

I’m sitting here with a cup of tea reflecting on the lovely day I have had with a group of really lovely people feeling very grateful that I was invited to join in.

I was also nominated for the  Blog Awards Ireland 2014!! A great end to a busy week.

My stock all ready to go.

A stamp, some tags and a dab of glue and we get…….

The Author

I'm living on the Leitrim border with my lovely husband and two terrific kids. It's the little piece of heaven that I dreamed of growing up. I work in Adult Education by day and during my free time I read, write, knit, plant and bake not always in that order. I blog about life, love, family and everything in between. Pull up a chair and have a browse while you're here. All the best, Karen

Leave a Reply

