Restructuring and organising

Leave a comment
Family / Life / Love

Good morning! 

There has been an increase in traffic on the blog over the past few weeks. Thank you to all who have visited, read, shared and commented. Your presence here is greatly appreciated. 

I having a sneaking suspicion that some of you may have arrived thanks to Jane at That Curious Love of Green, thank you Jane. 

And more of you may have found me on the long list nominations for The Irish Blog Awards (again I owe the lovely Jane a huge thank you for this!).

So, with all the attention my little blog has been getting I thought it was time that I tidied up around here, gave the page a bit of a make over. 

Not as easy as I thought, it took many hours to try lots of new layouts and then finally stick to the one that I had. It took many more hours to master the art of adding new categories to my menu. If only I had heeded the advice of my wonderful nearly teen. 

She questions how we knew how to do stuff before the arrival of YouTube. 

After sitting here for ages getting nowhere fast I gave in and searched for a short tutorial and within minutes my page was updated and streamlined………..well it was updated! 

While revamping the blog page is going on in my lovely little study there’s a big tidy up and reorganising and structuring going on outside my door. Soon I may not only have ‘A Room of One’s Own’ (Virginia Woolf) I may also have that much dreamed about library.

Hope you all have a terrific Tuesday.

Slán

The Author

I'm living on the Leitrim border with my lovely husband and two terrific kids. It's the little piece of heaven that I dreamed of growing up. I work in Adult Education by day and during my free time I read, write, knit, plant and bake not always in that order. I blog about life, love, family and everything in between. Pull up a chair and have a browse while you're here. All the best, Karen

Leave a Reply

