#100happydayschallenge #day7

Leave a comment
Life, Love, Family

After a busy morning cleaning the house I finally made a  cuppa and retreated to the sitting room to relax in front of the fire. This was the sight that met me.

He knows he is not allowed on the sofa, but he seizes every opportunity that comes his way! He looked way too relaxed to be moved……I know…..he really rules the roost.

Day 7 and smiling 🙂

I talk to him when I’m lonesome like; and I’m sure he understands. When he looks at me so attentively, and gently licks my hands; then he rubs his nose on my tailored clothes, but I never say naught thereat. For the good Lord knows I can buy more clothes, but never a friend like that. ~W. Dayton Wedgefarth

The Author

I'm living on the Leitrim border with my lovely husband and two terrific kids. It's the little piece of heaven that I dreamed of growing up. I work in Adult Education by day and during my free time I read, write, knit, plant and bake not always in that order. I blog about life, love, family and everything in between. Pull up a chair and have a browse while you're here. All the best, Karen

Leave a Reply

