I’m Still Here

Leave a comment
Life, Love, Family

Hello, I’m still here, I’ve been missing for some time.

I’m decluttering at the moment. The head and the house. I think they are inextricably connected.

I’m still practising mindfulness. Some days better than others. I’ve just purchased a a copy of  Stoicism And The Art of Happiness by Donald Robertson. A recommendation from someone who’s opinion I value, so I’m looking forward to settling down in a comfy spot and losing myself in the pages. I let you know how I get on.

I’m finding Corinne Sweet’s The Mindfulness Journal really useful.

I have the kitchen, utility space and hotpress (linen cupboard) decluttered and reordered and am looking forward to Friday to get stuck into the spare room and maybe move my study area downstairs.

I’m hoping that once I’ve banished all unused and unwanted articles from the house that I will be able to sit down and be a little more creative.

Well that’s the plan.

Hope you are having a fantastic week where ever you happen to be.

Slán agus beannacht.

The Author

I'm living on the Leitrim border with my lovely husband and two terrific kids. It's the little piece of heaven that I dreamed of growing up. I work in Adult Education by day and during my free time I read, write, knit, plant and bake not always in that order. I blog about life, love, family and everything in between. Pull up a chair and have a browse while you're here. All the best, Karen

Leave a Reply

