Saying Goodbye to the Weekend

Leave a comment
Life, Love, Family

Monday came round all too suddenly here at Crabtree Cottage. More decluttering went on over the weekend with the loss of nine black bags of clothing and bedding.

Yes I said nine bags! I’m so glad to see to the back of them and feel lighter for the loss as does the house.

I’ve cleared out a room that was used to store my youngest’s vast collection of Lego and the ever-growing mountain of ironing.

Darren has painted it and I’m looking forward to moving my study from under the eaves to beside the kitchen. I absolutely love tiny office however in the winter it is freezing cold and at this time  of the year it is stiflingly hot. So I’m on the move.

And it’s Monday morning again. Work beckons and all things not work related have to be put to one side but only til this afternoon as I’m off tomorrow!

Weekends are a bit like rainbows; they look good from a distance but disappear when you get up close to them.  ~John Shirley

Have a gorgeous day where ever you happen to be.

Slán agus beannacht.

The Author

I'm living on the Leitrim border with my lovely husband and two terrific kids. It's the little piece of heaven that I dreamed of growing up. I work in Adult Education by day and during my free time I read, write, knit, plant and bake not always in that order. I blog about life, love, family and everything in between. Pull up a chair and have a browse while you're here. All the best, Karen

Leave a Reply

