Morning Musings

Leave a comment
Family / Life / Love

Good morning and welcome to those of you who are new.

This morning I am sitting in my new space, gazing out the window and listening to the birds sing. The house is extremely still and quiet and I am just enjoying the moment.

Virginia Woolf was right about having a room of your own! There’s something lovely about opening a door to room of your own.

I have managed to furnish my little hideaway with treasures that I kept ‘just in case’. Now I have the perfect space to write, read, knit and most importantly just be. I spent the early morning reading up on Stoicism and have a feeling that this little room will be the perfect spot for practising the art.

“So long as you write what you wish to write, that is all that matters; and whether it matters for ages or only for hours, nobody can say. ”
Virginia Woolf, A Room of One’s Own
I’m off to bake some bread, take care and I hope you have a great day whatever it is you are doing.
Slán agus beannacht.
The Author

I'm living on the Leitrim border with my lovely husband and two terrific kids. It's the little piece of heaven that I dreamed of growing up. I work in Adult Education by day and during my free time I read, write, knit, plant and bake not always in that order. I blog about life, love, family and everything in between. Pull up a chair and have a browse while you're here. All the best, Karen

Leave a Reply

