Change

Leave a comment
Hobbies

It’s all change here at Crabtree Cottage at the moment.

Do you ever find it to be so? Once one thing changes it has a knock on effect  on something else and so on. The kitchen clear out was the start of it, and it has spread out the door and down the hallway resulting in a lovely airy room for my books, work stuff and stock pile of yarn. It has also resulted in me having the loveliest space to sit and write.

I have streamlined kitchen cupboards, chest of drawers and wardrobes. Anything that had not been worn in the past eight weeks was dumped in a black sack and shipped of to a clothes bank. All items that could be reused were sent to new homes. The result is that I don’t spend as much time doing household chores. Lots more free time to bake, plant, knit, write or simply read and practice the art of Stoicism.

Ah yes the art of Stoicism. In the midst of this big clean up I have also been reading about and practicing mindfulness. This week I’m trying to practice acceptance and self discipline. I’ve had a wobble but I think I’m doing ok. The most important part is I am enjoying the journey and learning a lot about myself in the process.

So, yeah, lots of change taking place at the moment. The blog is even getting a revamp! I hope you like the changes that are being made. I’m having fun navigating my way around……….losing posts and finding them again. I hope to have it all done and dusted before too long. I’m even considering naming the blog, that may take a little longer though as everything I’ve come up with so far is really not that great.

Hope you had a lovely day where ever it is you happen to be. Feel free to leave a comment, I’d love to hear from you.

Slán agus beannacht,

Karen 

We spend our time searching for security and hate it when we get it. ~John Steinbeck, America and Americans

The Author

I'm living on the Leitrim border with my lovely husband and two terrific kids. It's the little piece of heaven that I dreamed of growing up. I work in Adult Education by day and during my free time I read, write, knit, plant and bake not always in that order. I blog about life, love, family and everything in between. Pull up a chair and have a browse while you're here. All the best, Karen

Leave a Reply

